Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas

Woodware are again sponsoring Crafty Cardmakers this week the theme is Non-Traditional Christmas the theme runs for two weeks on their blog.craftycardmakers2016

Don’t forget to check out the Crafty Cardmakers blog and play along with us all, we have a prize!

12

Well I think that this is pretty non-traditional, it is a theme that I was not sure about so this card is definitely not a robin or a fireplace.

2

First I lined up my Woodware Lolly Sticks on my very scruffy cutting mat.

3

I cut some Double sided sticky sheet to hold them together, and then stick them on the card when I was ready.

4

I hope that you can see may very elaborate Christmas tree

5

I have added the Mask-it Sheet

6

Then i have coloured my tree with Jungle Crafters ink

7

I have used a stencil brush and I love that you can see the wood texture.

8

I have glues on some Mini Light Bulbs, I have used Glossy Accents to attach them.

9

Then I have added the baubles, well some Stickles and some Silver Pearl Pen from Dutch Doobadoo.

11

I have made my wobbly line with a Sakura Micron Pen.

13

I have Frantaged my star button for the top of the tree.

10

The tree truck is just a chopped off lolly pop stick, coloured with Bark Crafters.

Don’t forget to check out what the rest of the Woodware Witterings team have come up with for a Non Traditional Christmas week and why not play along at Crafty Cardmakers.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

5 thoughts on “Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas

  1. What a fabulous non traditional Christmas card Dorothy, you are always so clever with your ideas outside the box. Happy New Year hun, I hope that 2017 is a great one for you xx

Leave a Reply

