Christmas Table Decorations

I think that this could be an interesting week of posts from the girls, I have chosen to start my place cards for my table on New Years Day. The Christmas table will feature red but on New Years Day it will be blue.

8

I have made small easel cards and since I don’t know yet how many I will be having for dinner that day I have made four, but I do expect that I will have to make at least another four cards.

I saw this on Pinterest somewhere used on the front of a card.

4

I used four sizes of circle punch

2

I have inked the edges of the circles with Sky Dye Ink

10

You may recognise this smiling face, I have used the same stamp as last week the Large Snowman Bauble Clear Magic stamp from the Francoise Collection. I used a black Koi pen to ink only the face of the stamp and then punched out with the yellow punch. I coloured the nose and then added Glossy Accents. Large foam mounting pads give him lots of height.

3

The card is A4 cut in half length ways, Then scored at the half and quarter points. The ovals I have cut with two of the dies from the Stampendous Build a Pop Up Die set.

This is a really quick and very effective decoration for a table.

11

another idea that I found on Pinterest is to build the snowman flat on a card. I have used the Dreamweaver Leafless Tree for arms.

Thanks for visitng see you soon, remember to check out Woodware Wittering to see what the rest of the team are up to this week.

Leave a Reply

