Woodware – Falling Leaves – take two

I’m back again with more falling leaves, and more House-Mouse

d

This is Fall Float a Cling Rubber stamp from Stampendous. The card design is from a SplitCoastStampers it is a Twisted Gate Fold you will find the excellent tutorial and video in the link, but I have photographed as I went along so here goes…

q

The card on Splitcoast is only 4.25 inches (10cm) tall and it seemed rather small so I played about with the size. To get a nice twist it is best with a rectangular card. I worked out the ratio from the SplitCoast one, if you are interested multiply the length of your card by 0.56 to get the height that you have to cut you card too.

a

My card is 30cm x 17cm and that works well. First score your card in thirds. Then score diagonally from top to bottom on the right hand side, and bottom to top on the left hand side.

t

I couldn’t get a photograph until I held the card flat but I hope that you can see what I mean.

r

so when it is folded it looks like this.

o

Then I decorated the inside with the leaf from Fall Float and the Words come are a Woodware Just Words stamp May All Your. I have used the Autumn Leaves Kaleidacolor pad for all of my stamping. I have used the Woodware Mask-it sheets to hold the card to my Hotstuff mat and mask the card.

p

The Mask-it made it very simple.

l

Then I added colour around the triangles.

s

I cut 4 triangles to decorate the ends of the card, i am not sure what happened to the colour of this photograph. the rectangles were 8 x 15 then cut in half, giving a one cm border all around.

j

Then I started on the front. The panel has been punched with the Squared Corner Punch and the thread wrapped around. Start with the tale at the back and come down the front then loop behind the cut out corner and carry on around the card. I love that you don’t waste thread that is not seen.

f

Then I added a green panel from the Perfect Prints 6 x 6 pads.

g

I added the mouse, and a kraft card panel at the back to hide my threads workings.

c

I am really please with the finished effect!

Thanks for visiting and don’t forget to check out what the rest of the girls have been up to over on Woodware Witterings

Leave a Reply

