Make Christmas Special with Metallic F/x

This week on Woodware Witterings we are using Dreamweaver Metallic F/x this is a very high quality Mica powder in a stunning range of colours. The pot contains nothing but high quality mica pigment, no fillers!

So here is what I have come up with.

11

the photograph is not very good, sorry.

3

first I have used Dreamweaver copper embossing paste and while it is wet I have flicked on the powder. The stencil is one of the new ones from Stampendous Holly Scroll Stencil.

2

When I had enough powder on I heated the paste to dry it.

4

once it is dry you can brush off the excess powder.

7

I just love the bubbly effect!

8

For the background I used the watermark pad through the Large Damask stencil. I have added the Metallic F/x

1

I ran the Happy Christmas Stencil through my Sizzix machine and then inked it with the Watermark Pad and

5

added the Purple Satin and Glacier Metallic F/x I have used the same two colours throughout.

6

I added the blue around the layer of card. simply run the card along the ink pad.

9

it looks good on the card, but has not shown up on the final photograph.

10

I wrapped the ribbon around th card, then added a knot of ribbon to finish off the panel.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the team this week on Woodware Witterings, thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

