The Time of Mellow Fruitfulness

On Woodware Witterings this week we have a theme of Mellow Fruitfulness. At this time of year the birds all seem to be busy, which is what I was thinking about when I started off on this project, so I got out the birds…

12

I have finished up with an A4 journal page. I couldn’t find my journal so I have used the Woodware Mixed Media card which I will attach to my journal.

1

I have used my Dylusions paint, in Tangerine Dream and Postbox Red. I used the ColorBox Blending tool and then wiped it over with a Woodware Wipe to blend it all really well.

2

Then I stenciled on the blended page

4

I just started off with the same colours as the page, so that it is tone on tone.

6

Then I added some green, I just left the stencil messy so that the green mixed with the red ink and it gave me a darker green than the paint that I had Cut Grass. Dylusions have new soft greens that are really lovely, but I don’t have them yet!

13

I have used the Mixed Media Artist Nathalie Kalbach’s  3 Piece Bird Set. The stencil is part of the set. I have inked the stamp with Pomegranate Seed Dylusions Paint.

14

The White Linen bird is the foam stamp from the set.

9

I have used Jane’s Dorothy Clear Magic Stamp for the sun with Lemon Zest paint, and used my white Sakura Gelly Roll to out line the birds. I then decided that I didn’t like it!

15

So I stamped another bird this time in the Tangerine paint.

8

The words are stamped in white linen paint they come from two of the Dylusions stamp sets Laugh ’til You Leak and Don’t Hold Back.

12

I rather like my autumnal page, I hope that you like it too.

Thanks for visiting and don’t forget to check what the rest of the team come up with on Woodware Witterings.

Leave a Reply

