Woodware – Sketch 53

This week on Woodware Witterings we have a sketch

53

and here I have a very simple card, that would make a great quick Christmas card if you like to bulk make them.

4

The stencil is one of the new ones designed by Fran from Stampendous. It is called Holly Scroll. It has been pressure embossed through a Sizzix machine.

When embossing metal stencils through a machine but the stencil on the thick platform so that you have no chance of distorting it, then card, the Rubber Mat and 2 plates (I keep 2 new plates just for my stencils so that I am sure that they will not damage them)

2

I have embossed core card in red and green and then used the sanding block to scuff it up, I scuffed up the edges with the Woodware Scruffer

1

The Merry and Bright comes from a Clear Magic stamp designed by Jane Gill Snowflake Flower. I have punched out a circle and a scalloped circle and inked the edges and layered them together.

3

I have attached the circle and then trimmed the edge.

5

The red panel I trimmed with a Deckle Blade.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

