Woodware Shaker Cards

This week on the Woodware blog we have been sharing Shaker cards I was inspired by Crafty Debs’  shaker card, which you can see on her blog later this week, and I always love to use my Dylusions Stamps so here we are.

18

I am really please with how it has turned out, now I just have to decide who to send it too!

16

To make my shaker section I used one of the new tag top punches, and the 2 inch circle punch

17

The Tag Top Punches have size guides to help you cut strips, the punch just does the top and so it can be as long as you want it to be.

12

First I stamped with purple Crafters and edged with Bark Crafters.

The stamp that I have used comes from the Dylusions set Basic Backgrounds.

15

Then I glued my acetate on to the back of the card, next the hard part…

14

add the strips of foam tape around the circle, (this is when I was thinking why didn’t I use a square punch?) It is important not to have any gaps, I have cut the strips of tape in half.

Then I added my Daddy Long Legs

11

and the words

7

One thought on “Woodware Shaker Cards

Leave a Reply

