Woodware – Boys Will Be Boys

This week on the Woodware Blog we are looking at cards for men,

5

This is one of Francoise’s Clear Magic stamps it is called Boys Toys

1

First I stamped and embossed with Bark Powder I have used the Bark Crafters ink pad becouae the powder is not opaque. I have used a large stencil brush and added colour from a  6 colour pigment ink pad.

3

The Woodware Just Words stamps have a brilliant selection of must have words these one are from a set that is perfect for the senior members of the family both male and female Great Grand, works well with other greeting stamps to truly personalize your cards.

6

I have scuffed the edges and added a touch of Rust Spoonful Frantage Kit then the tool brads

2

I have given the main card the Rust treatment too.

4

So well this week I have done a Kim and have a second card!

10

I am not sure which one I like best.

9

I have used Mixed Media card for both card and layers. The strip on the card has been made by running the Clear Scraps Gears Border through my Big Shot.

7

this time I have embossed the stamp in gold

8

coloured and layered on kraft card I like the Rope on a Bobbin it gives a nice masculine touch.

11

The words come from a set of Francoise’s called You Are the set has three unusual phrases. My favourite is “being unique is better than being perfect”

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Woodware – Boys Will Be Boys

Leave a Reply

