Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – 1, 2, 3.

Woodware are once again sponsoring and playing along with Crafty Cardmakers

CraftyCardMakers2016Header

The theme for the week is – 1 2 3

that is one stamped image, 2 papers and 3 different embellishments

here is my 1, 2, 3, card

1

Because I usually do much more minimal cards, I found this a really tricky challenge

For my 1 image I have used Relax a Clear Magic stamp designed by Francoise.

2

I stamped it three times (hope that is okay for one image), I have used Lettuce, Moss and Ruby Red embossing powders. The card is textured Textura Card Stock available in black and white. I liked the way that it has not stamped perfectly.

3

I chopped them up and added colour with a Dreamweaver stencil brush.

6

My 2 papers are both from the Perfect Prints 6 x 6 pad Rouge

5

So then we have 3 different embellishments. First I have Frantaged a Jumbo Frame Brad I have attached it to a scalloped oval punched shape. Embellishment number 2 is the dotty ribbon

4

My 3rd embellishment is a Chippie Hearts and Flourishes I have Frantaged this too, but this time in an electric frying pan! I got my electric frying pan after a trip to Samuel Taylors in Leeds with Fran from Stampendous, it is the first time that I have played with it, but I have a video from Fran that will introduce you to the possibilities…

Well next time I will be more adventurous with my hot pan!

Thanks for visiting and don’t forget to check the rest of the Woodware teams 1, 2, 3. and join in the challenge on Crafty Cardmakers, you still have a week to play along.

Leave a Reply

