Woodware – Masking Technique

This week on the Woodware Blog we are looking at masking, and the girls have all had really interesting takes on it.

2

I have used Jane’s Bubble Heart Peel Offs as my mask.

10

I started at the top of the panel and stuck on the heart

9

I have scribbled the colour from Sakura Koi Brush Pens I used 2 shades of pink I have spritz water to blend the patches of colour.

6

then move the mask down and repeat

8

the three hearts sit nicely on the panel.

4

To make the panel to mount the main image I have used Crafter’s ink in Spiced Plum and again spritzed with water and blended it with the Blend-it tool. the panel has been die cut from the Stampendous Fitted Frames.

11

I the heart is on white linen card which I have coloured and cut around, then layered it on the die cut panel and then black card.

Thanks for visiting, and please check out what the rest of the girls have been up to.

Leave a Reply

