Woodware – How Do You Resist?

On the Woodware Blog this week we are looking at resist techniques.

8

I found this on Clear Scraps You Tube and it is so simple.

 

Thanks Susan!

2

I coloured a 6 x 6 piece of Clear Scraps 12 x 12 acrylic sheets, covered it with Color Solutions Alcohol Inks then used the the ColorBox Wicked Black ink pad to stamp Francoise’s Turned Twenty One stamp, then wiped it off with an old tea towel.

1

I stamped May All Your Dreams Just For Words and embossed it in black. I have used the Paper Scruffer to rough up the edges.

3

on the inside of the card I have stamped and embossed the 21 in black so that it was a strong image showing through. To make sure that I get the image in the right place I stamped it on a larger card and the placed the acrylic on top and drew around it then cut the card.

4

This is how I attached it.

7

I positioned it slightly off set.

11

The paper comes from the Perfect Prints 6 x 6 pad Rouge, it has lots of variety in it. The words are part of the 21 stamp.

One thought on “Woodware – How Do You Resist?

Leave a Reply

