Woodware Sketch 49 – take 2

So here I have another version of this weeks sketch

3

49-Dec_2015

Well I think it follows the sketch!

4

First I rather messily pasted the Dreamweaver Pearl Paste through  the Dreamweaver Zen Flower Stencil I have pasted it on to a 6 x 6 square of acrylic cut from the Clear Scraps 12 x 12 sheets. I have used a piece of a magnetic sheet under my stencil, I did tape it too, but not very well.

5

Then I added some Silver Holographic Glitter but not all over so you can still see the pearl paste.

6

for the inside I have used the Zen flower on a blue panel

9

I used the blue from the Gypsy 6 colour pad and a large stencil brush.

7

the panel sits inside the card. To help line it up in the right place I used the checks on my table cloth, but a cutting mat would be much better!

11

When it is closed the inside flower is off set.

10

the strip at the top I have stamped and embossed with that lovely Ice Blue Enamel powder, the stamp is from Francoise’s Doodle Daisy Clear Magic set.

12

Then I added one of the small frame brads from the box I have embossed it too. Then the ric-rac ribbon, I attached this with foam pads, I often use them when I have an uneven surface to attach.

13

I love using the acrylic sheets, but they are very difficult to photograph!

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

