Woodware Bring on the Sunshine

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are bringing on the sunshine, if only it was easy to do that at this time of year!

5

Judith (aka Mrs Woodware) asked me to decorate one of the candle holders months ago, and for some reason I found it really difficult to do. Fisrt I painted it with red Dylusions, then didn’t know what else to do, I have been taking it out and looking at it for months, then just putting it away again!

6

It is really strange, because I really like it!

1

So then I painted it with green Dylusions, but I still didn’t like it, so I got some white Dylusions paint and sponged it, and wiped it off with a Woodware Wipe

2

After that I got my Distressing Nail File and distressed the candle holder, now I like it!

4

Then I got out Jane’s Going Round in Circles Clear Magic set, and Frantage powder. This one has been embossed in Aged Black.

3

The smaller circles I have used the Seasonings Powder.

I am really pleased with my candle holder now that it is done, and really does bring in the sun.

Don’t forget to check what the rest of the team have been up to on the blog, thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

