One Colour Wonder

The theme this week on the Woodware blog should be one colour, unfortunately the Woodware Blog is a bit poorly:(

I have gone for blue as my colour this week

dd8

I have been inspired by the workshops that we did with our retailers last weekend and the weekend before. We had Susan, Jim and Amber from Clear Scraps with us and Susan certainly inspired me and I hope our retailers.

dd

First I have cut my card 6 x 8 inches, and placed the Clear Scraps Nordic Snowflake on the inside of the card.

dd1

I have mixed the Dylusions paints White Linen and London Blue to give me a paler blue.

dd2

I used a piece of Cut n Dry foam to pick up and apply the paint. I added a strip of paper down the inside, when the paint was dry.

dd3

I have cut a sheet of Clear Scraps 12 x 12 Acrylic to 6 x 6 and removed the folm from one side. I have used the Cut n Dry and Dylusions paint to ink the Clear Magic Bubble Bloom Festive Tree designed by Jane Gill. Stamp carefully on the acrylic.

dd4

I then added some Venetian Card Candi using Silicone Glue to stick it down.

dd5

I have added Stickles in shades of bllue to the other bubbles.

dd7

The greeting is from the same stamps set as the tree. I have stamped and embossed it with Winter Wonderland embossing powder, which is white with silver sparkle.

dd6

I have photographed the finished card with some card under the acrylic (I always forget how difficult it is to photograph)

dd9

Remove the film from the back of the acrylic panel before sticking it inside the card. It stand beautifully and looks great!

Thank you for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

