The Mirror Crack’d – Masks

Woodware are again sponsoring The Mirror Crack’d Blog

MirrorCrackd

Their theme for this month is Make a Mask either a bought one or from scratch.

So here is what I have come up with.

3

You will find the same mask decorated Lin on the Design Team for the Mirror Crac’d, I decorated this without knowing what Lin had done honest!

1

I went to a craft shop and bought a paper mache mask.

2

I painted it with some old acrylic paint, just to lighten it.

4

The I went mad and painted it with three colours of Dylusions paint. Sorry I forgot to take pictures of it in progress (my daughter kept coming to speak to me).

I used the ColorBox Blending Tool to apply the paint.

5

Then I Frantaged like mad with three different mixes that I had made up, I have no idea what was in them! Ah the beauty of Frantage!!! I used my Boss Gloss Embossing ink on the mask to get the powders to stick where I wanted it, I heated from underneath to start with and finished off on top.

6

Then I added bling, the Multi Coloured Triple Wave border, was perfect for this project.  7

The pearls come from one of the combo cluster sets. I love the knotted ribbon and I just teamed it with 15mm organza and 3mm satin, to add some movement.

I hope that you like my fun mask.

So why not play along with the girls at The Mirror Crack’d you have all month to put your thinking cap on!

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

