Woodware New Home – take 2

Me again with another New Home project I have used the same stamp set Jane’s Three Houses, but I do love it!

e

I hope that you think I have given it a completely different look.

b

I started with a piece of clean slate (sorry). I have not used slate in a project for years!

c

First I painted it with Dylusions Paint in Lemon Zest, I used two coats to get good coverage.

d

Then I stamped the house from the set on some tissue paper and added a touch of colour with Sakura Colouring Pencils, and glued it on to the slate with Crafty Glue, put the glue under and over the image to make sure it is well stuck down.

a

I added some words from the set too.

f

Then the fun begins. i have added Color Fragments

g

Shaved Ice and Bronze Mica Fragments. I have wrapped wire around for decoration and for hanging.

I have used Glossy Accents to attach the Fragments and the wire at the back, it works well on the slate.

Thanks for visiting, see you soon

Leave a Reply

