Woodware New Home

The theme on the Woodware blog this week is new home here is a simple card with one of Jane’s new house stamps

1

The Clear Magic stamp is called Three Houses, I asked Jane to draw some houses, and I am really pleased with them.

6

I have used a Dutch Doobadoo Mask Art Bricks, I have sprayed through it with the ClearSnap Dye Ink Spray in Artichoke and Grape. I have made another 2 backgrounds with the ink that was left on the mask.

2

The mask is a great size and has given me a nice border around the card.

3

I have used two of the new embossing powders from Stampendous. The Rose Gold is slightly darker on the middle house, I hope that you can see it in the photograph, I have darkened it by using a dark ink under the powder. The blue house is the new Ice Blue powder. These are both lovely new powders. You can see the four new powders here.

4

I have used water colour pencils to colour my houses.

5

the words come from an old set designed by Francoise Heart and Home. I have finished off with a button and some burlap ribbon which I have cut down.

Thanks for visiting and don’t forget to visit the Woodware blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up to this week

Leave a Reply

