By the Seaside – take 2

So here I am again with a sea project this time I have done a birthday card.

17

I have used Dreamweaver Stencils for this card.

11

First I ran the Sandcastle stencil and the Happy Birthday,

13

I did have to do the words again as I had them round the wrong way!

12

I cut them apart and then scuffed up the edgers with the Woodware Crimper.

14

I returned the happy birthday stencil to the image and then added colour from the Farmhouse 6 colour pad from ColorBox.

15

To colour the sandcastle I used the Strie method.

Here is  a great video from Lynell on how to do the technique, and instructions for embossing through the Big Shot, even how your word stencils should be, wish I had watched the video before I started!

10

I have used two shades from the same pad and gone in both directions.

16

For the background I have used the small Scales stencil.

18

Added a touch of brown gingham ribbon to the Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

