By the Seaside

We are off to the seaside on the Woodware blog this week and I thought that it was calling out for a scrapbook page.

6

My daughter is just back from a holiday in Cape Verde, they went on a catanaran trip and swimming in the sea was one of the things that she wanted to try, I think that the best part was jumping off the boat, and of course the celebration Cava.

1

Stampendous have some new embossing powders and I thought that the Ice Blue would be perfect for this.

2

to make my sea I used the Versamark pen and scribbled then added the embossing powder, this gave me an uneven fiish, which is what I wanted.

3

I tilted the images, to go with the movement of the sea

4

Shona wrote the journalling. I added ribbon around the card

5

and tied an extra piece of ribbon, a simple note is enough of an embellishment.

A very simple page of seaside fun.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

