Another Touch of Sunshine

I am back again with another touch of sunshine, and we have had more sun this week than we have had all summer, but still plenty of rain.

8

For today’s card I have made a folded flower that I found on Creative Hobby Supplies blog so thank you to the girls there for the idea.

15

First punch out 8 circles and 1 smaller one for using at the end.

16

I have used photocopy paper and coloured one side with Dylusions paint, I left it to dry, and then

22

folded up the flower petals.

I have done the folds on a patterned paper to illusrtrate the folds.

17

Fold in half, and unfold

18

fold againin the opposite direction

19

fold in the corners

20

then fold in again

21

to give you a petal

23

then mount them on the punched shape, I have used Crafty Glue

24

place on 4 petals

25

then add the other four petals on top.

13

To mount the flower on I used white card and the square corner punch

11

then I have added craft string around the card

14

I love this way to egde the card.

12

the ends just meet, and you do not have ay waste.

10

I have used the gold Elegance Birthday die cut tags and edged it with ink from the Balloons pigment ink pad.

7

I love the print on it.

6

I finished off the flower with a button and some yellow glitter.

Thanks for visiting pop over to see what the rest of the team have been up too on the Woodware Blog.

Leave a Reply

