Mirror Crack’d – Challenge Shadow Box

This month we are again sponsoring the challenge over on the Mirror Crack’d blog.

FB-Logo

The theme this time is Shadow Boxes. I had a look at the inspiration from their design team and was inspired to use my sardine tins by the work of Luli. her blog is really inspiring.

8

I have been saving lots of tins with no idea what I was going to use them for.

3

So I have painted a few, I have painted them with some paint from B&Q that I had in the house, then painted them with Dylusions Paint.

4

I have a bag of flakes, that are just bits from gold, silver and copper sheets I have used USArtQuest Duo glue on a piece of Cut n Dry Foam and put the tin in the bag, I hope that you can see it. I find this the easiest way to contain my flakes, and when I use a sheet I just add the bits to the bag.

6

Then rub of the loose bits while the tin is still in the bag.

5

I have used the flowers from the Woodware Chippies Paisleys and embossed them with Stampendous powders.

7

I glued the flowers into the tin with glossy accents, raising them to different heights with some extra bits of Chippies.

I hope that you join in with this challenge which is open all month, perhaps I will get around to using the rest of my tins!

Pop over to The Mirror Crack’d and join in the fun

2 thoughts on “Mirror Crack’d – Challenge Shadow Box

  1. Thanks for sharing your beautiful shadow box with us at The Mirror Crack’d challenge. I am so pleased I inspired you Dorrie! You made my day!

Leave a Reply

