Woodware Challenge – Travel

This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at travel, I am a really bad scrap booker, well infrequent would be a better description, so I love it when I am pushed to do it.

In the summer of 2013 I was lucky enough to take a trip to Las Vegas, my third trip to this interesting city, this was work I went to do the Dreamweaver Certification course and attend a CHA trade show. The bonus was I was with 2 of my favourite people! (the whole thing was great, I love to learn crafty stuff and love to see what is new, so it can not really be discribed as work)

1

This photo collage sums up the outside of Las Vegas to me, and the photograph of us, was really funny as it was taken by the shop assistant in one of my must visit shops in the US. (It sells handbags and jewellery don’t tell Francoise that we went with out her)

My scrapbook page is going in an Ikea frame.

2

I have collaged two photographs, I played about with other photographs, but this two said what I wanted the photograph to say.

3

You can see the whit gap that I had when I added the mount, so how to get this to work?

4

Since it was a Dreamweaver trip I had to use a stencil I have used Corner Flowers and embossed it with Matte Black Paste.

5

While the paste was still wet I sprinkled on Metallic f/x I have used Nouveau Orange, Navajo Sky and Purple Satin. I wanted bright colours and black to symbolise Las Vagas, and us!

6

I heated the embossing paste with a heat tool to get it to bubble and wrinkle.

7

I used the Dylusions Paint in Post Box Red, and the ColorBox Blending Tool the paint blends so beautifully that it is very easy to get a good effect.

8

My flowers don’t quite cover the white space, but enough to take your eye away from it.

9

I used the Dreamweaver Dual Alphabet die set for the title. I used Metallic f/x on the red and black card through the flower stencil before die cutting.

11

The words I think are very apt for the 3 of us! They come from one of they Dylusions Stamp sets. The words are grouped so that you can stamp them and use them as one, but also they have plenty of space so that you can cut them apart.

10

The card that they are mounted on has been edged with Metallic f/x.

The finished project will be hanging on my bedroom wall once it has been painted!

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Travel

Leave a Reply

