Woodware – Tone on Tone

This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at tone on tone.

DD4

I have used two Dreamweaver stencils the Large Scales and the Steampunk Clock.

DD1

I used the Large Scales and covered a sheet of 12 x 12 with it and the ColorBox Crafte’rs ink in Sweet Pea. Then I added some Translucent Dreamweaver paste to a 6 x 6 section of the card, and let it dry.

DD

When it was dry I added Dreamweaver Crackle Paste in a rather messy way. This took quite a while to dry.

DD3

I added the Sweet Pea Crafter’s to the Crackle Paste. Then ripped the edges to make the image fit the card, then edged it with more ink.

DD2

I cut a border from the stencilled card.

DD4

I added some self adhesive lace ribbon to finish off the card.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

