Woodware – Master Board – The Mirror Crack’d

Woodware are sponsoring The Mirror Crack’d this month so pop over to there blog for some inspiration and the join in on the Mirror Crack’d blog.

Master board seems a very grand name for cutting up what you make, but it is fun.

17

This is what I have done with mine. The box is the largest one of a set of three wooden boxes that are available from Woodware.

For my master board I started with a sheet of white 12 x 12 card.

3

and sprayed it with Banana Clearsnap Dye Ink Spray through the Mandala Art Screen.

4

Just roughly

5

Then I added some Strawberry and Spearmint sprays I also used the Swirldot Art Screen.

7

Then I moved back inside and added some stamping in Bark Crafters ink. This is the Stampendous Carte Postal.

8

I have also stamped the Calligraphy Sampler in red ink

10

Then I got out the Dreamweaver Embossing paste and made a very messy job of pasting (deliberately I might add)

11

I repeated this across the card.

12

I should have started in the middle, but it didn’t matter as I am cutting up the board anyway!

13

Then I used the Rust Spoonful kit to heat emboss the paste. I just added it roughly.

14

Then I used the circles from the Kaffee Klatsch set. I have embossed it with the Seasoning Embossing enamel.

15

Then I chopped up the card I have edged them with Bark ink. I didn’t measure the length I just measured the height of  the box and cut 7cm sqaures.

15b

The box has been painted with the Dylusions paints that we are still waiting to arrive.

15a

The paints go on really well.

18

I have only decorated the two long sides.

16

I attached the panels with Woodware Crafty Glue.

The burning question is do I decorate the other two boxes with the rest of the master board

20

Or do I do something completely different?

Thanks for visiting see you soon.

Leave a Reply

