Woodware Challenge Chosen by Siobhan – Book Marks

This week the Woodware theme has been chosen by Siobhan, I don’t think bookmarks will ever go out of fashion, while I never read fiction in a proper book I do have lots of craft books which have lots of pages that have to be marked.

DD

I have made my book marks all the same, but they are going to be a gift to my owl loving niece.

DD1

I have stamped on Craft Canvas with my favourite ink ColorBox Crafters the colour range has been increased which is very exciting! I have used the Anne Butler Quilting stamps on the Craft Canvas, I lined up the canvas on my cutting mat to get the stamps positioned properly.

DD3

Then I sponged colour over the top.

DD2

Then I used the Dreamweaver Small Open Owl stencil with a stencil brush and the Crafters inks.

DD4

The words are from the Stampendous Perfectly Clear Set Know Your Heart Words.

DD5

I layered the words on the Course Weave Natural  fabric.

DD6

To add a fancy edge to the bottom of the book marks I cut the edge on my Woodware Trimmer.

Thanks for visiting see you soon.

Leave a Reply

