Stampendous- Dreamweaver – Woodware – Blog Hop – Making Texture

banner

This week we’re going to celebrate with the awesome Woodware Design Team and the Dreamweaver Stencils Dream Team all of the the great Stampendous and Dreamweaver Stencils products that Woodware makes available to the UK market. This is good news for our crafty friends in the UK because we’ll be offering prizes and our UK friends are eligible to win!! We’ll be offering three prizes in the UK and three in the US. Each prize package will consist of Nathalie Kalbach’s terrific Grunge Mixed Media Cling Rubber Stamp Sets and the beautiful Zen Butterfly Dreamweaver Stencil! Both products are ideal for adding texture and backgrounds to your projects!

Deadline to comment is Sunday, March 29th, Pacific Time. Winners will be picked using random.org and announced Tuesday, March 31st, in the afternoon.

And that’s our theme!! Making Texture.

We hope you’ll enjoy the wonderful inspiration that three talented teams will bring you this week! Be sure to visit all the blog links listed and leave your comments! Each comment will count as an entry towards one of the terrific prize packages.

So here is my project I have used  Kaffee Klatsch one of Nat Kalbach’s stamp set.

16

I have made a wall hanging using the Artist Canvas Pad it is an American A4 size pad of lovely textured canvas.

1

First I used the Dreamweaver Large Scales stencil and and a Colorbox Crafters Pad and inked through the stencil.

2

this is a really easy stencil to repeat across the canvas

4

I love that with theCrafters and a brush you can blend this ink, I have not tried to make it even, but you can not see the joins, then I cut the canvas in half

5

then I stamped

6

and stamped

7

and Frantaged

8

I love this randon effect.

11

on the other half I just stamped.

12

I added some red Woodware wire which I had twisted around the posts on the Plastic Jig. I also used some wadding under the canvas and stitched it.

13

I Frantaged the tops of some brads and added these

15

They are perfect in the circles of the stamp.

Thanks for visiting, and don’t forget to comment and hope along!

Here are the designer’s sharing the projects today —

Stampendous Blog

Janelle Stollfus

Pam Hornschu

Kristine Reynolds

 Woodware Craft Collection Blog

Dorothy Adam

Francoise Read

Dreamweaver Stencils Blog

Lyn Bernatovich

Cindy Groh

Gill Wilson

Alison Heikkila

36 thoughts on “Stampendous- Dreamweaver – Woodware – Blog Hop – Making Texture

  1. Pingback: More Winners! | Stampendous Impressions

  2. I love your wall hanging. I thought you quilted it with your sewing machine and was surprised to learn about the wire and jig. So cool!

  3. What a fun wall hanging. I love the large scales stencil that you used for the background and the stamps are fabulous. Then to add the sewing stitches is really fun. Thank you for showing such a fun project.

  4. So many layers and textures in your hanging! Must remember to try the Frantaged brads, although I do have trouble with the powder blowing away!

  5. Oh my word that is gorgeous! I love every little detail about it. Such clever crafting I thought it was part of a quilt or something like that – awesome!
    Thank you for the blog hop and awesome inspirations Karen

  6. I never thought of embossing beads like that, brilliant! And the large scale stencil is now my new favorite!

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE this! Thanks for walking us through how you made it. Love all the tips and techniques!!!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  8. I totally LOOOOOVE this piece, Dorothy! The stenciled background along with the stamping looks beautiful on its own. And yet the fibers add a real ‘zing’ to it – this is a real work of art!

  9. the hanging is beautiful. thanks for the detailed instructions on how you made it.
    Would love to have this hanging in my house.

  10. Dorothy, this is absolutely gorgeous fiber art! The subtle layers of stencils and stamps with beautiful with stitched outlines. We’re having so much fun hopping with this week. Thank you for sharing your creativity with us!

  11. Ha! When I saw the partial shot on Woodware’s blog, I thought you’d made a quilted card! lol!
    ‘Tis a gorgeous hanging… thanks for showing step-by-step.. a truly FAB piece!

  12. Pingback: Making Texture Collaboration Blog Hop | Stampendous Impressions

Leave a Reply

