Woodware – Accordion Cards

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are looking at Accordion cards, I have had fun with this one!

DDclosed

I am rather fond of house stamps and this is a Stampendous Perfectly Clear set called Family Home is my latest favourite.

DD1

First I stamped out several of each house, and coloured them with Sakura Pencils,

DD6

They are roughly coloured as that fits the style of the stamp (that is my excuse and I am sticking to it) and also roughly cut out.

DD3

I cut a piece of 12 x 12 in half and scored it and folded it at 3 – 6 and 9 inches. I like to use my Woodware trimmer and the scoring blade for scoring my cards. I have then taped the 2 pieces of card together.

DD5

I used Picasso to add the sky, simply with a stencil brush and a blue pad.

DD7

this I repeated all along the card.

DD4

then lined up my houses along my road.

DD2

I added ribbon to the card so that I could close it up. I have just put double sided tape under it, i think that it looks quite neat

DDStanding

and the ribbon just hangs out of the way  when the card is on display!

Thanks for visiting see you soon, and don’t forget to check what the rest of the girls have been up to.

2 thoughts on “Woodware – Accordion Cards

Leave a Reply

