Woodware – Chosen by Jane – Pointillist Technique

Jane has chosen the theme this week, a technique that I have seen in paintings, but not something that I would have sever thought of trying, I am not sure that I really have got it right, but I do like the card that I have made.

6

I have used the Large Open Owl stencil from Dreamweaver

1

first tape down the stencil

2

I then drew around the stencil with a Black Micron Pen keep your pen upright as much as possible.

3

I then added my dots, with shades of brown from the new Koi Waterbrush pens 24 pack.

4

(sorry about the photo)

7

To finish off I made flags with some paper from the Perfect Prints Dark Dots pad.

I enjoyed doing the technique, so I got a bit carried away

10

a very simple card with the open fish stencil.

A great technique for sitting on a train or in front or the telly, you may be seeing it from me again!

Pop over and see the rest of the teams work on the Woodware blog.

One thought on “Woodware – Chosen by Jane – Pointillist Technique

  1. Perfect technique on the fish Dorothy, the dots look like scales. I love the way you have cut up and layered the two together.

Leave a Reply

