Mothers Day a Special Lady

This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at Mother’s Day or a special lady in your life.

D6

I have a friend in mind for this card who I don’t see very often but is very special to me.

D2

It started life like this, at Woodware this week we are running courses on for stencil teachers With Lynell of Dreamweaver and Fran from Stampendous. One of the techniques involved mixing colours into translucent paste this is a tub of left-overs, it is called sludge paste.

D1

and here is how it looked, this time, but of course it will never be the same twice. The butterfly is a lovely open stencil that lends itself to many techniques

D3

while the paste was wet I added crystal ultra fine glitter.

D5

While my butterfly was drying I prepared the background with Jane’s Dorothy Clear Magic stamp and the Triumphant Decades dye ink from ColorBox and Graphic 45.

D4

I have run the Zen Flower stencil through the Big Shot, and colured it using the Strie method.

The greeting stamps are from Franocise’s Funky Words Clear Magic set.

My sort of card, using a little bit of left overs and some of my favourite stamps and stencils! Pop over to the Woodware blog to see lots of inspiration from the rest of the girls.

Leave a Reply

