The Mirror Crack’d – Journal Cover

This month Woodware are sponsoring the Mirror Crack’d blog

So here is my take on the journal theme

JournalCoverCM

I have made a cover for one of the Woodware note pads

5

The pads are very handy, they are just about A6 size.

3

I cut a piece of card larger than the front.

4

and scored it so that I have about 2cm down the back of the pad and scored it twice to make it fit the pad.

I then cover it completely with washi tape and then sealed it with Mat Gel Medium. I turned the ends of the tape over to the back.

6

I added a square of Mark Richards course weave Jute and a coin from the Chinese Coins selection box. I wrapped the coin with cord from the Craft String Medley pack.

1

All of this I hide with a piece of black card, cut slightly smaller than the front.

Quick and simple, but would make a nice quick gift with any small pad.

Thanks for visiting and please join in over at the Mirror Crack’d or just hop over for some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

