Woodware – Easter Celebrations

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are looking at Easter

9

I thought that I would go for a slightly different take on Easter, the frogs will be leaping into life in time for it, so why not a springing frog?

1

I have stamped Francoise’s Hoppy Frog Clear Magic stamp with ColorBox Wicked Black archival ink, and then edged it with ColorBox Jungle Crafters ink.

2

I have punched out the Keyhole Plates super duper punch. Then stamped the Hopping by and the Hoppy from the frog stamp, I then used a black Micron pen to write easter.

3

Then I punched loads of flowers with the Sunflower Punch in shades of pink.

4

I glued them together with Glossy Accents and then added the Rhinestone Borders to make the centres.

6

I stamped a second frog and coloured his spots with a Tombow pen and then added Glossy Accents to make them shine.

7

I have attached him with an Action Wobble. If you have not used them before they are a great way to add movement as they do what they say!

The border is one of the new Crafty Edger Deluxe set and this cassette is called Garden Fence.

thanks for visitng see you soon!

Leave a Reply

