Woodware Silver Wedding Celebrations

On the Woodware blog this week we are looking at silver wedding celebrations and here is my take on it.

8

I have used silver mirror card, which is rather difficult to photograph so I would like to start by saying sorry for the bad photography. I have made an easel card as I think that they always seem rather special.

1

I have used the large numbers from the Number Chippie sheet, I used the Chunky White embossing powder on them, I hope that you can see from the photo that I have embossed the 2 and not the 5. Heat the powder from underneath, I still have some bits to heat on the 2 and they can just be heated from the top.

2

I then stamped them with one of the background stamps from the Stampendous Cling Rubber Regal Bird stamps this is a great stamp set.

3

I have stamped the small metal heart with the same stamp, I have used black Surfacez Ink on the metal, well I have used Surfacez for all of the stamping.

4

For the background I have used the same stamp and randomly stamped on the edge of the panel.

5

I have used the Just Words Special Couple stamp for the greeting.

6

I have used the Mirror Card and some ribbon  white 7mm and silver 15mm organza.

7

Remember to use some foam pads to raise the card on the base so that it holds the top portion.

9

I have added some of the Rainbow Crystals to finish off the bow and heart.

I am rather pleased with the card, except that I have used too much Glossy Accents on my metal heart, I found this video on the internet after making the card, will rather long it is a very clever idea…..

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

