Woodware – Why thank you… Day 6

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are saying thank you.

7

I the robin is from Francoise’s Tweet Birds Clear Magic stamp set. This is a very simple fast card.

1

Stamp the bird of your choice on craft card, the card that I stamped on had been sprayed with coffee, which just gives it a nice texture. I punched him out and layered him on some punched red card.

 5

I paper pieced his red breast.

2

on the card I stamped thank you from Francoise’s Funky Greetings Clear Magic set.

3

I like to use a giant map pin to make holes in my card, and can you see the black piece popping out behind the card? That is a very old foam stamp which I keep the pin in and use to press into to keep my fingers safe!

4

I tied the striped string  around the card, and added some tape under the bird to hold it all in place.

I love the design of this card, so I have made a few Christmas ones.

8

The greeting is from Francoise’s Funky Christmas Greeting set. Both stamp set are sure to be used over and over again!

Thank you for visiting see you soon.

Leave a Reply

