Crafty Cradmakers and Woodware – Distress-it!

CraftyCrad2014-header

Woodware are again sponsoring the challenge over on Crafty Cardmakers and More…

This time the theme is Distress-it!

CCMDistressit2014

I hope that Lin thinks that this fits the bill.

2

first I ran the Large Corner Flourish Dreamwever Stencil through my big shot. Then I trimmed the edges with the old Woodware trimmer with the deckle blade in.

3

Then I coloured the image using the Strie technique a large stencil brush and the Mixed Media Pigment Ink Pad in Denim.

4

Then I scruffed up the edges of the card with the Woodware tool  then I ran the card edge along a Wave coloured Crafters Pad. I love the combination of the deckle and the scuffed up edge.

5

The punched square got stamped and then distressed too. The stamp is from Jane’s in the Frame Ditties.

6

For the background I stamped Jane’s Dorothy stamp, not very neatly. I used the Mixed Media Wisteria pad this time.

7

To stop them looking like they didn’t go together I slapped some denim around the edges

8

and wisteria around the verse.

9

and of course around the stenciled panel.

10

The ribbon is the distressed cotton in blue. My tip for stamping on ribbon is to stick it to you hotstuff mat with double sided tape so that it stays put. I stamped it with the Wave Crafters.

So check out the rest of the Woodware team and see how distressed they get, then pop over to Crafty Cardmakers and more…

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

