Christmas for Kids Large or Small

On Woodware this week we are looking at children’s Christmas cards, here is one with a fun Dreamweaver Snowman

2

I have made an easel card, because I think that a young person would be curious about it.

7

First I used Dreamweaver Glossy White Embossing Paste on Frosty the snowman, then while the paste was wet I added Crystal Glitter and set him aside to dry.

4

Then I stamped some of the Stampendous Jumbo Snowflakes in blue dye ink.

9

Added some ribbon

10

then Frosty

1

some large (green) punched snowflakes and some gems and a bow.

8

The card was an A4 folded in half then cut into a square and then scored in the middle of the front. I always tape the card when doing easels so that I don’t tape in the wrong place.

5

For the greeting I have used Francoise’s Funky Christmas Greetings, then Frantaged it with some mixed blue Frantage.

6

I have layered on the dark blue card and wrapped some ribbon.

3

and that is that.

Remember to pop over to see what the rest of the team get up to this week, thanks for visiting.!

Leave a Reply

