Woodware Traditional Christmas

This week on the Woodware Blog we are looking at Traditional Christmas Cards, Crafty Debs made me think about the meaning of traditional and what it means to everybody, which really made me struggle to decide what to do for this challenge.

6

So I have gone for an angel and a traditional wish.

1

The stamp is Elegant Angels a Stampendous Perfectly Clear set. I have embossed it in white, and then cut with the Dreamweaver Long Nesting Ovals, the dies are a very elegant shape.

2

The background is dark blue 12 x 12 vellum. I have stamped with the Stampendous Delicate Snowflake Jumbo cling rubber set, and embossed with Periwinkle Powder. Around the edge I have used the new Embossing Plus Snow Kit.

5

For the wording I used the Dreamweaver Dual Alphabet and Numbers Die Set, I stamped the card with the same snowflakes before I cut the letters out.

3

The white card was stamped with the snowflake too.

4

I decided to make this an easel card so I made a platform to make a stop.

8

and added some shriveled ribbon, and my last word.

Pop over to see what the rest of the girls have been up too, on the Woodware Blog, see you soon!

Leave a Reply

