Woodware Christmas Decorations

Over on the Woodware blog this week we are looking at decorations, I really enjoy making and displaying Christmas Decorations and the selection that we have on show this week I hope will inspire you to get the glue gun out.

I really like the tree that Suzanne from CukyBugCrafts has shared with us, pop over and have a look.

So now here we have my effort….

OrganzaWreath

It is the Craft Works Cards Poinsettia Wreath. The pack contains everything that you need to make two wreaths.

DottyWreath

The kit comes with plenty of  the organza ribbon but for this one I used some of the dotty grosgrain

They are very easy to make…

3

you get 2 rings with pre-punched holes

4

I sprayed it with ColorBox Artichoke Dye Ink. I think this is an amazing colour.

5

then add the ribbon

2

I made my flower into piles so that I new that I liked the way that I had mixed the layers up

ShapingFlowers

shape the flowers with the Floral Punch Craft tools.

BradFlowers

My first set of seven flowers I used a a6mm brad to hold them together.

Leaves

shape the leaves and attach 2 together. I have added Pine Stickles.

6

The other flowers I stuck together with silicone glue and added a Card Candi on top. the candi is Felicity but I have covered them with Diamond Stickles to add some sparkle and I used Cranberry Stickles on the edge of some of the petals.

OrganzaCUP

 I used the pine Stickles on the embellishment pins too, and used some Card Candi as berries.

Card

I only used 6 flowers so I have made a small card with my spare flower.

Thanks for visiting, don’t forget to pop over to the Woodware Blog to see what the rest of the team have been up too.

See you soon

Leave a Reply

