Woodware – Take a Punch

 This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at the joy of punches. Lots of people don’t bother with punches as they have so many dies, but punches are so fast to use they are brilliant!

1

I have made a little box from a Splitcoast Stampers Tutorial

For inside the box I have made some fridge magnets

6

I got a bit carried away, but it will make a nice gift.

14

I have punched the Woodware Magnetic sheets with the Super Duper Evening Dress and Evening Dress 1 then the fun begins!

15

I used the Dreamweaver Petals Background stencil and sprayed through it with ColorBox Spearmint Dye Ink Spray. Then I placed another card over the top of the stencil and got the reverse pattern.

12

Here are two of the dresses punched out of the sprayed card and the reverse piece.

13

It was fun using card that was decorated in various ways.

11

I used the Alphabet Crystal Stickers and the Multi Coloured Crystals.

9

it was fun going through my stash of crystals.

10

I have used silver embossing on some of them and the cream Self adhesive lace.

8

These were fun to make!

2

I have used a Dreamweaver Stencil Triangle Weave on the box.

3

this is my box opened out, I have only decorated the front and the flap. I have also used the Ribbon Border Dots punch on the edge of the flap.

I hope that you like my punched magnets, I am looking forward to seeing the rest of the punch creations from the Woodware team

Leave a Reply

