Tools from Woodware – What’s Your Favourite?

Well this is a tough one! Really how do you choose? My favourite changes depending on my mood,a nd i must admit whatever my latest toy is!

So my week has been made easier by the new Deluxe Crafty Edger arriving at Woodware, now I have not got my new one yet, but it made me get out the old one which has been a bit unloved for a while! My second piece of inspiration is a card that Jane made when the Edger first came out.

9

I have used the Star Party cassette for my card.

2

First I cut a triangle of Double Sided Sticky Sheet.

1

Then I punched some strips with the Star Party, and embossed them with silver powder.

4

Then i just placed them on the sticky sheet. then trimmed them to the tree shape

3

I stuck the tree on card and then added Lime Micro Glitter

5

With a strip of sticky sheet I attached another punched and embossed strip. I used the inverted corner punch on the purple card.

7

with Pink Micro Glitter and a splash of Pink Small Crystals it is a very shinny card. The button has been embossed with some Frantage mix.

so that is it, I can’t wait to get a new Deluxe Crafty Edger and cassettes to play with!

Leave a Reply

