Dreamweaver and Woodware Blog Hop

Yes! It’s that time of year again! The time when we inspire crafters on both sides of the “pond” with a mix of both Dreamweaver and Woodware UK* products for the holidays! Six days, SIX, of beautiful, elegant, merry, cute, artsy, and craftsy projects to have you heading out to your local stores or internet sites to buy these goodies immediately!

I liked my card for the blog today, well until I looked at the Pampered Stamper on Friday morning, the talent of that woman is so upsetting, why did Pam get so much that is what I want to know?!?
Still too late, here is my one and only offering for this years hop, I promise to try to do better next year!
10
I have used the Patch Robin Clear Magic Stamp designed by Francoise Read, and two Dreamweaver stencils the Jumbo Tile Grid and the Plaid Stripe.
1
I have stamped on Hairy Manila recycled card with Crafters Bark ink.
2
Then I ran it through my Big Shot.
Remember
platform
stencil
card
rubber mat
2 plates
as you can see from the picture this is a very old brass stencil the new stencils are thicker so the embossing is deeper, but this one is fine.
3
While the stencil is in place ink the whole area with a Watermark Pad and add embossing powder, I have used Chunky Deep Impressions
4
Knock off the excess before heating to make sure that the grid is visible.
5
I have used three coats of powder, I have re-inked in between so remember to put the stencil back in place. You can if you work quickly add more powder while the first coat is warm and tacky, then you don’t need to re-ink.
6
For the background I inked with the Plaid Stripe and my Stylus Tool I have used Jungle and Limon Crafters and just one sponge tip so that the colours blend easily.
7
I then used various widths of zig zag stitch along the  lines.
8
For the greeting I rouged the two inks with a brush, the stencil is the Large Sleigh.
9
11
 I love this stencil technique and I think that this shows how easy it is to mix stamps and stencils.

Of course, there will be prizes as well. Three prize packages will be given to three commenters during this week’s posts on the team’s blogs, including five stencils and one nested die set. You can have an opportunity to win these goodies by leaving some holiday sweetness for each team member posting each day, to be one of the three winners for the week. Here are the team members that are inspiring you today:

 

*For a stockist near you contact Woodware Craft Collection in the UK andNotions Marketing in the USA.

 

18 thoughts on “Dreamweaver and Woodware Blog Hop

  1. Love your card Dorothy….love the technique and love your stitiching background paper, fab idea and will pinch that idea if you don’t mind !!

    hugs Diane xx

  2. Great photos and tutorial using so many products, love the Patch Robin stamp and thank you for showing me another way to use my plaid stencil.x

  3. I often feel the same way, I see other’s work and think mine is not as good as I thought it was when I did it!
    I like your card, I have that stencil so I might give it a go.

    Cazzy x

Leave a Reply

