Woodware Challenge – Masking

This week they are looking at Masking on the Woodware Blog. My choice of topic as I think it is a very under rated stamping technique.

2

I have used Francoise’s Curly Butterfly, a fairly simple shape to mask.

8

To make my mask I have used the Woodware Mask-it Sheet, first stamp the butterfly on the Mask-it Sheet.

9

Cut around the image ON THE LINE, you can see that I have trimmed into the stamped line to get a neat edge when I use my mask.

10

When you are masking you stamp the front image first and then apply the mask and the next lot of stamps are behind.

7

As you stamp you dirty the mask.

6

I stamped with Strawberry dye ink and then with Sky Dye ink.

5

I have used the Dorothy Flower designed by Jane, partly because I love it, and partly to show that not all image need to be masked, some you can just go for it. You can see here that the butterfly image is really crisp and clear.

4

I then coloured with Sakura Glaze pens. While the Glaze ink is still wet you can add glitter and it works like a glue.

1

I have used the Stampendous Crystal Ultra Fine Glitter.

3

I have used my Woodware Trimmer and my Princess blade, then edged the panel with the Sky ink.

11

The tag has been punched with the Super (blue) tag punch and then stamped with text from the Stampendous Know Your Heart Perfectly Clear set.

Pop over to see what the rest of the girls are making on the Woodware Blog.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

