Woodware Challenge – Mixed Media – Summer or Body Beautiful

On the Woodware Blog this week we have a choice of Summer of or Body Beautiful, I have gone for summer, I think most of the girls will have gone summer!

I have made a mobile phone cover for me.

14

The stencil is Dreamweaver Corner Flower Stencil on the front.

16

on the back I have a mix of  a ClearSnap Art Screen Mandala and Jane’s wonderful Dorothy Stamp.

2

I have used Craft Canvas and sprayed it with Artichoke Dye Ink Spray.

4

the blue one was sprayed with diluted Crafters Wave re-inker

3

The small piece I sprayed with Grape Dye Ink.

6

with a Crafters ink pad and a Stylus Tool I inked trough the Art Screen

7

8

I didn’t place the stencil anywhere in particular.

10

I placed them together and then stamped them with Dorothy.

11

I stamped with them together and embossed with a Frantage mixture and Aged Ivory Powder. I then added some Frantage spots.

5

On the other side I used Dreamweaver Gold Embossing Paste and the Corner Flower Stencil.

9

I added Metallic F/X and heated to give the molten magic effect.

13

I machine tacked the layers together. On the inside I have lined the pouch with velvet, on the pasted side I have added some thin wadding to protect the phone screen.

Zig zagging around the edges is a simple way to finish it off.

19

16

The pockets are perfect for my gym card and some emergency money.

Here is another one that I made, this was supposed to be for Jane, but it didn’t fit, so I have made her one but forgot to take a photograph.

17

18

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Mixed Media – Summer or Body Beautiful

Leave a Reply

