Card In A Box! – Day 6

Over on the Woodware blog this week the girls have been showing off Pop Up Boxes, these are a really clever design I take my hat off to who ever came up with the first one, and I am very sorry that I don’t know who should get the credit.

6

I really enjoyed making this and I am sure that it won’t be my last one. I have used the Stampendous Perfectly Clear Know Your Heart and stamped simply in wicked Black Dye ink. These stamps were a perfect size to use with the Dreamweaver Nesting Frames I have cut the larger layer from The Celebrate 6 x 6 pad.

1

Now I have added at the bottom a link to a very good tutorial on making these boxes, but I cheated (yes I know you are not surprised I do it all the time) I used half a sheet of card from the  Black Magic Pad which is a 12 x 12 pad which is black on one side and has a colour in the other side the handy little strip in the bottom makes a perfect tab for sticking your box.

7

This is how I scored the card and trimmed the fold in flap.

3

 For the inside I have used Francoise’s Clear Magic Beyond the Clouds which I think is a lovely sentiment.

2

Inside I added two support bars.

4

and filled it with more words and some of Francoise’s Flutterby Butterflies. I used acetate to attach them so that they do flutter nicely.

5 8

I stamped on the patterned paper and did a little touch of highlighting the designs.

5

I just love the these boxes go virtually flat for posting!

If you want to make one of these boxes here is a link to Split Coast Stampers tutorial.

Thanks for visiting pop over to the Woodware Blog and have a look at what the rest of the team have been up too..

Leave a Reply

