Woodware Challenge – Green and Pink

We have a Green and Pink challenge over on the Woodware Blog this week, not colours that I would normally use, but I am really pleased with what I have created today.

8

I have used the Dreamweaver Zen Flower Stencil

1

With a large stencil brush and using a rouging motion I have coloured with a ColorBox Crafters in Sweet Pea.

2

I then added Jungle in the same way

3

Adding colour in this way is really fast.

4

I used the Dreaweaver Nesting Frames Dies to cut the stencilled image.

5

and then I layered it back together with 1mm, 2mm, and 3mm pads and then for the last layer I used a 3mm pad topped with a 1mm pad.

6

I added a tag stamped and embossed in silver Francoise’s Most Wonderful Birthday. With a flourish of gingham ribbon.

8

I then added a Pink Paper Flower

9

I have wanted to use the Nesting Dies to get this effect since I got them, I am so please with how they have turned out!

I hope that you like my Green and Pink card and that you will keep and eye on the other cards from the girls on the Woodware Blog.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

Leave a Reply

