Woodware Challenge – Featuring… Buttons, Buttons, and More Buttons!

The theme this week is buttons, Woodware have a great selection of buttons at a very good price that make them perfect for this project. y daughter -in-law was at a baby shower this weekend which is probably what set me off on this project, but I don’t know if it is a boy or a girl so this is a neutral colour.

12

I have used the Woodware wooden money box and I was very pleased to use the new Dreamweaver Open Sheep stencil inspired by the sheep that Lynell the Queen of Stencils saw on her last visit to Yorkshire.

3

First I used the house to make a template and cut my house shape.

2

I used a Micron Pen and drew around the inside of the stencil.

4

Put the stencil back on and with Crafter’s Purple Ink and a large stencil brush.

7

Two sheep one for each side of the house. One I have coloured completely and one just the head.

8

Then with some Crafty Glue I attached the Lavender buttons.

10

Using the hous as a template again I cut two sides and two roof panels.

1

on the sides I used a very old now discontinued Dreamweaver Stone Wall stencil.

9

the roof is the Scales Stencil. I used Double Sided Sheets to attach all of the pieces and a craft knife to cut the money slot.

11

Wobbly Eyes finish of both sheep. Around the edge of the card I have used the Dorothy space from Jane’s Mini Flowers set

To see lots more button inspiration pop over to the Woodware Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

