Woodware Challenge – Sketch 35

Another sketch over on the Woodware blog this week

35-June2014

Very simple just how I like them!

1

A really bright and sunny card I think, to match the weather outside at the moment.

For the background I used my trusty Dreamweaver Stencil Plaid Stripes

10

I sprayed through the stencil with the Clearsnap dye ink sprays I used Strawberry first and then over sprayed with Banana. Moving the stencil randomly. The spray makes a nice effect on the card.

2

I then cleaned the stencil off with a cloth and mad my second background

3

I love the reverse effect and the way that the inks mix together.

5

Then I sprayed some ink on my craft mat I used Banana and Strawberry

 6

I pressed the card into the ink and got this..

7

Then over stamped Fiona one of Jane’s Clear Magic Single Flowers using Crafter’s ink in Bark

9

I stamped the Fiona stamp from Jane’s Mini Flowers set. I used the Strawberry Dye ink pad that is the same ink as the spray. I edged the card with the same ink and my Stylus Tool.

8

The words come from Jane’s Frame Ditties clear magic set, a great set for everyday and special occasion cards.

11

I have layered the pieces with white card that I have edged with the new Ribbon Border Punch – Dots.

I took my card outside to photograph, and I think that the dog wanted to come and help!

Dog

Either that or she wanted me to play with her ball!

You  will find lots more inspiration on the the Woodware Blog you could play along too!

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Sketch 35

  1. I absolutely LOVE this card! I love the colors, the Plaid Stencil’s creative use, the stamps, everything! What a fun, happy, bright card! So glad you joined out monthly challenge at Dreamweaver!

  2. What a fun and creative design. I just ordered this stencil and can’t wait to play around with all those stripes. You’ve really inspired me. Thanks for playing along with the Dreamweaver Stencils challenge this month.

Leave a Reply

