Woodware With a Little Bit Crafty – Child Play

This month Woodware are sponsoring the challenge over on A Little Bit Crafty the theme is Child Play and the challenge is open until the end of June. So pop over there for some inspiration and to join in with the challenge! Here is my take on Child’s Play…

4

This is Beary Special Bear designed by Francoise Read I think I have used him before but he is a lovely bear.

6

First I stamped him with a Wicked Black Dye ink Pad I have stamped onto a Woodware blank jigsaw. I love these blanks we have used them as place cards at family diners with each one stamped to suit each person. I coloured him with Tombow Dual Brush Pens and a Blender Pen.

5

I used one of the greetings from the stamp set, who wouldn’t feel better after a bear hug? I have curved the words on the block so that when I stamped them they curved around his feet.

For the background I used the Calypso Kaleidacolor ink pad and the Simple Dots Jumbo Rollagraph. I was lazy when doing this and have just rolled in a curved shape to get close to the bear. I could have been neater if I had cut a mask of the Bear from a Mask it Sheet, but the beauty of the rollagraphs is that I could see where I was stamping and I was able to curve around the bear. I used a finger dauber to add some colourfrom the Calypso pad to the background.

2

I have used the Simple Dots on an envelope and this time I masked out a space so I can write in the white space.

1

Then write on the back of your jigsaw and break it up into the envelope!

You could also make a backing card with space marked on it for the jigsaw and double sided tape on the back of each piece and send it as a make your own card!

Don’t forget to check out A Little Bit Crafty and add your card.

Thanks for visiting.

2 thoughts on “Woodware With a Little Bit Crafty – Child Play

Leave a Reply

