Woodware Challenge – Sketch 34

This week on Woodware we have a sketch

34-May_2014

A very simple sketch this month. and here is my take on it.

4

I have done a DL shaped card. I have used the Dreamweaver Zen Flower Stencil.

1

I started with an  A5 piece of card and stenciled with Aruba Crafter’s ink most of the Zen Flower on it. I had punched out the Scalloped Oval first and used some Sakura Quickie Glue as a temporary glue and attached the punched out piece to the card and stencilled over the top of the 2 pieces. I then trimmed the card so that it fitted exactly on a DL card

5

I used translucent embossing paste on the punched section and set it aside to dry. After it was dry I used a stencil brush and added Sweet Pea Crafters with a Stencil Brush.  I love the contrast of textures that you get with the paste making the centre shinny.

2

I inked the edges with the Aruba ink and added one of the strips that I had cut off .

3

I punched a Very Big size scalloped oval and stamped a greeting from the Stampendous Perfectly Clear set You Are So Tweet.

6

I punched out some daisies in Big, Large and mini sizes of Daisy Flower Punch. I left the min one white and coloured the others to match the colours of the card.

Pop over to the Woodware Blog see what the rest of the team are up to this week, thanks for visiting see you soon.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Sketch 34

  1. What a beautiful card. Your design is AWESOME and such a great way to used this stencil. Love the idea of the die cut which adds so much interest and additional texture. Great job.

Leave a Reply

