Woodware Challenge from Creativity Cards and Crafts – Sweet Dreams!

This week on the Woodware blog we have been set a challenge by Nina from Creativity Cards and Crafts in Eastbourne. Boy I found it a challenge, so I have just used the words!

6

I have used Chippies for the letters and the flowers.

For the background I had this piece of  chipboard lying around.

1

Well doesn’t everybody have strange things laying around there craft rooms? I loved the texture of it, I have no idea where it came from but I do have more!

2

To decorate it I have Frantaged it. I first painted it with some watered down acrylic paint this held the embossing powder while I heated it. The embossing powder was a mix of bits including Pearlised Mica Fragments, Shaved Ice, Wild Plum,  Aged Silver  and regular Silver Embossing Powders.

3

the Chippies were decorated in the same powder mix, but I just pushed them into a watermark pad to wet them and added the powder. I heat them on the mat, but hold them in place with an Etch and Pierce tool. On some of the letters I just used the Shabby Pink embossing powder.

4

I took this foot outside the colours more true on this picture.

5

I think this shows the sparkle and texture that is on the hanging.

7

I screwed eyes into the sides and tied ribbon to finish off and for hanging.

You can see Nina’s card that started us off on the Creativity Cards and Craft Blog, you can also find Creativity Cards and Craft on Facebook.

Don’t forget to check what the rest of the girls have created for Sweet Dreams on the Woodware blog.

Leave a Reply

