Woodware Challenge – Only Words

On the Woodwatre Blog this week we are focusing on words, making words come to the front.

5

I have used the Dreamweaver Thank Yous background stencil.

1

I have simply inked through the stencil with a stencil brush and ColorBox Crafters Ink in Spiced Plum

7

I made a mixture of embossing powder with Wild Plum and Aged Wine. I edged the white base card with the ink and then when it was dry I rant he edge of the card through a watermark pad so that I only inked the edge. For the word card I used my Stylus Tool to add the watermark ink.

2

I punched out a scalloped oval and stamped the Thank You from the Stampedous Perfectly Clear set Know Your Heart. This I have edged in the same way.

6

The ribbon just has a piece tied on to it before attaching it top the back of the panel.

3

I coloured the white paper flower with the spcied plum ink and a touch of purple. With a pastel flower brad to hold it all together.

4

I hope that you like this weeks card holder!

Thanks for visiting, don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT word creations, on the Woodware Blog

Leave a Reply

